FCCM Main Page

Marina del Rey Marriott
4100 Admiralty Way, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292

The IEEE Symposium on Field-Programmable Custom Computing Machines is the original and premier forum for presenting and discussing new research related to computing that exploits the unique features and capabilities of FPGAs and other reconfigurable hardware. Over the past two decades, FCCM has been the place to present papers on architectures, tools, and programming models for field-programmable custom computing machines as well as applications that use such systems.

โ˜… Best Paper Award โ˜…

A Machine Learning Approach for Predicting the Difficulty of FPGA Routing Problems
Andrew David Gunter and Steven Wilton (University of British Columbia)

โ˜… Best Paper Award Runner-up โ˜…

LightningSim: Fast and Accurate Trace-Based Simulation for High-Level Synthesis
Rishov Sarkar and Cong “Callie” Hao (Georgia Institute of Technology)

โ˜… FPGA Hall of Fame Honoree โ˜…

Dr. Prasanna Sundararajan, Microsoft Azure


Important Dates

All deadlines apply to the Anywhere on Earth (UTC โ€“ 12) timezone

Abstracts Due January 9, 2023 (NO EXTENSIONS)
Submissions Due January 16, 2023 (NO EXTENSIONS)
Workshop Proposals Due Feb. 28 March 31 2023
Rebuttal Period February 24 - 28, 2023
Artifact Form Deadline Feb. 28, 2023
Notification of Acceptance March 21, 2023
Ph.D. Forum Submission March 16, 2023
Demo Night Submissions Due March 31, 2023
Notification of Demo Acceptance April 5, 2023
Camera-Ready Submission April 11, 2023
Early Bird Registration April 19, 2023
Conference May 8 - 11, 2023

Organizing Committee

General Chair Viktor Prasanna University of Southern California
Vice General Chair Christian Pilato Politecnico di Milano
Program Chair Nachiket Kapre University of Waterloo/AMD AECG
Program Vice Chairs Abstractions, Programming Models and Tools: John Wickerson
Imperial College
Algorithms and Applications: Hayden So
University of Hong Kong
Architectures, Hardware and Systems: Grace Zgheib Intel
Artifacts Chairs Chris Lavin AMD AECG
Miriam Leeser Northeastern University
Finance Chair Andrew Schmidt University of Southern California/Information Sciences Institute
Hybridization Chairs Debjit Pal
University of Illinois, Chicago
Jason Lin University of Southern California
Sponsorship Chairs Hugo Andrade
Lana Josipovic ETH
Publications Chair Yuan Meng University of Southern California
Workshops and Tutorials Chair Gabriel Weisz MangoBoost
Ph.D. Forum Chairs Debjit Pal
Young H. Cho
University of Illinois, Chicago
University of Southern California
Publicity and Website Chair Cong "Callie" Hao Georgia Tech
Local Arrangements Chairs Sasindu Wijeratne
University of Southern California
Bingyi Zhang University of Southern California
Demo Night Chairs Cathal McCabe
Zhenman Fang Simon Fraser University
Registration Chair Jason Lin University of Southern California

Technical Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Chrome Sponsors