FCCM Main Page

May 8 (Mon.) to May 11 (Thu.), 2023
Marina del Rey Marriott

4100 Admiralty Way, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292

The IEEE Symposium on Field-Programmable Custom Computing Machines is the original and premier forum for presenting and discussing new research related to computing that exploits the unique features and capabilities of FPGAs and other reconfigurable hardware. Over the past two decades, FCCM has been the place to present papers on architectures, tools, and programming models for field-programmable custom computing machines as well as applications that use such systems.

FCCM 2023 is planned to be an in-person event. Exceptions may be considered by the committee after discussion.

The poster session is a forum to present technical ideas and interact with the audience. The expectation is poster presenters must also present in person. All posters presented in person will appear in the proceedings. In exceptional cases, the authors should contact the vice general chair.


  • March 22, 2023 – Ph.D. Forum submission deadline is extended to April 4, 2023.
  • Feb. 27, 2023 – Registration is open. Attendees may register here.
  • Feb. 22, 2023 – Workshops and tutorials submission is extended to March 31, 2023.
  • Feb. 19, 2023 – Call for participation for Ph.D. Forum posted.
  • Feb. 9, 2023 – Call for demos posted.
  • Nov. 22, 2022 – Call for workshops and tutorials posted.
  • Oct. 9, 2022 – Artifact Evaluation rules posted.
  • Sept 24, 2022 – CFP posted.
  • August 29, 2022 – Website launched.

Important Dates

All deadlines apply to the Anywhere on Earth (UTC – 12) timezone

Abstracts Due January 9, 2023 (NO EXTENSIONS)
Submissions Due January 16, 2023 (NO EXTENSIONS)
Workshop Proposals Due Feb. 28 March 31 2023
Rebuttal Period February 24 - 28, 2023
Artifact Form Deadline Feb. 28, 2023
Notification of Acceptance March 21, 2023
Ph.D. Forum Submission March 16, 2023
Demo Night Submissions Due March 31, 2023
Notification of Demo Acceptance April 5, 2023
Camera-Ready Submission April 11, 2023
Early Bird Registration April 19, 2023
Conference May 8 - 11, 2023

Organizing Committee

General Chair Viktor Prasanna University of Southern California
Vice General Chair Christian Pilato Politecnico di Milano
Program Chair Nachiket Kapre University of Waterloo/AMD AECG
Program Vice Chairs Abstractions, Programming Models and Tools: John Wickerson
Imperial College
Algorithms and Applications: Hayden So
University of Hong Kong
Architectures, Hardware and Systems: Grace Zgheib Intel
Artifacts Chairs Chris Lavin AMD AECG
Miriam Leeser Northeastern University
Finance Chair Andrew Schmidt University of Southern California/Information Sciences Institute
Hybridization Chairs Debjit Pal
University of Illinois, Chicago
Jason Lin University of Southern California
Sponsorship Chairs Hugo Andrade
Lana Josipovic ETH
Publications Chair Yuan Meng University of Southern California
Workshops and Tutorials Chair Gabriel Weisz MangoBoost
Publicity and Website Chair Cong "Callie" Hao Georgia Tech
Local Arrangements Chairs Sasindu Wijeratne
University of Southern California
Bingyi Zhang University of Southern California
Demo Night Chairs Cathal McCabe
Zhenman Fang Simon Fraser University
Registration Chair Jason Lin University of Southern California

Technical Sponsors

Travel Grant Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Chrome Sponsors