Home   Call for Papers  Important Dates  Committees   Past FCCMs   Author Info
Programme  Venue  Registration and Accommodation  Sunday Workshops  SDSoC Workshop

FCCM 2016

The 24th IEEE International Symposium on
Field-Programmable Custom Computing Machines

May 1-3, Washington DC, USA

Washington DC

FCCM 16: The 24th Annual IEEE International Symposium on
Field-Programmable Custom Computing Machines

Location: Washington DC, USA
Conference Dates: May 1-3, 2016

The IEEE Symposium on Field-Programmable Custom Computing Machines is the original and premier forum for presenting and discussing new research related to computing that exploits the unique features and capabilities of FPGAs and other reconfigurable hardware. Over the past two decades, FCCM has been the place to present papers on architectures, tools, and programming models for field-programmable custom computing machines as well as applications that use such systems.


Best Paper 2016
KAPow: A System Identification Approach to Online Per-module Power Estimation in FPGA Designs
Eddie Hung, James J. Davis, Joshua M. Levine, Edward A. Stott, Peter Y.K. Cheung and George A. Constantinides
Best Paper Award
Best Short Paper 2016
GRVI Phalanx: A Massively Parallel RISC-V FPGA Accelerator Accelerator
Jan Gray
Best Short Paper Award

Top 10 Predictions for FCCMs in 2021

Important Dates:

Full paper submission: January 5, 2016
Short paper submission:January 12, 2016
Notification of acceptance:March 1, 2016
Camera-ready Copy:March 29, 2016
Early Registration:March 29, 2016
Conference:May 1st-3rd 2016

Organizing Committee for FCCM 2016

General ChairMatthew French, University of Southern California, Information Sciences Institute
Program ChairJason Bakos, University of South Carolina
Finance ChairKen Eguro, Microsoft Research
Publications ChairGreg Stitt, University of Florida
Publicity ChairKyle Rupnow, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Advanced Digital Sciences Center
Exhibits and Sponsorships ChairJan Gray, Gray Research, LLC
Demo Night ChairNachiket Kapre, Nanyang Technological University

Full commitee listing

Technical Sponsorship


FCCM 2016 Corporate Sponsors